Our Office Staff

Our Office Staff

USS Office Staff Members

United Support Services employs hundreds of individuals all across the state of North Carolina.

Only corporate office staff members are listed on this page.

Interested in applying for a position at United Support Services? Need more information about our staff? E-mail us at: USS@unitedsupportservices.org

You may also contact us by phone at: 704-841-3544. Our Clinical Director can be reached at Ext. 2005.

Our Clinical Department:

Jodie DePascale
Clinical Director
Jodie@unitedsupportservices.org
Ext: 2005

I was born and raised in Connecticut before moving to Charlotte in 1998 because the winters were just a bit too cold. I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from Central Connecticut State University, and immediately began working in the I/DD field. I have been in the field for approximately 25 years and enjoy when our Shinning Stars learn and develop skills no one ever thought they would or could. I currently live in Matthews with my spouse, 2 adults with Autism, 3 dogs and 3 cats and never a dull moment. In my free time, I enjoy sitting by the pool, traveling and spending time with family.

~Jodie

Kayla Outlaw
Qualified Professional - Northern Office
Kayla@unitedsupportservices.org
Phone: 704-608-5204

I've had a passion for extraordinary individuals all my life! After earning my undergrad in Business Administration from Elizabeth City State University in 2004, I went on to get my Master in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix in 2013. I have over ten years of hands on and supervisory experience with the I/DD population. I pride myself on building a strong, lasting relationship with each of our Shining Stars, families and wonderful staff!
~Kayla

Rodney Harris
Qualified Professional - Northern Office
Rodney@unitedsupportservices.org
Phone: 704-773-6985

I received a Bachelor of Science in Applied Sociology with a concentration in Criminal Justice from NC State University in 1990. Over the years, I've developed a passion for the I/DD field and now enjoy the work I do every day. I bring over 15 years of experience to USS and have worked as a Qualified Professional in group homes as well as a PRTF. I've also worked with various departments of Social Services as a Social Worker, which is where I discovered my passion for working with families and children. I'm so glad to have become an integral part of the Clinical Team at United Support Services, Inc.
~Rodney

Renetta Best
Qualified Professional - Northern Office
Renetta@unitedsupportservices.org
Phone: 704-773-8092

I joined the team of Qualified Professionals at United Support Services, Inc. in 2014. I have a great passion for this field and have been working with individuals with developmental disabilities for over ten years. I love to see all individuals work towards achieving their goals. I enjoy a number of hobbies including cooking, listening to music, traveling and writing poetry.
~Renetta

Rhonda Sutton
Qualified Professional - Northern Office
Rhonda@unitedsupportservices.org
Phone: 704-985-4398

Teresa Kale
Qualified Professional-Charlotte Office
teresa@unitedsupportservices.org
Phone: 704-6260079

Brenda Small
Qualified Professional
Brenda@unitedsupportservices.org
704-773-6036

Diana Liefer
Support Specialist
Diana@unitedsupportservices.org
Ext: 2008

Maureen Renda
USS Registered Nurse
Maureen@unitedsupportservices.org
Ext: 2017

Our Administrative Department:

Paula Phelps
Administrative Coordinator
Paula@unitedsupportservices.org
Ext. 2001

I love living in Kings Mountain with my husband and three wonderful children. I have a passion for the I/DD population, which is why I earned my Associates Degree in Human Services. I've been helping individuals with disabilities for over fifteen years now and truly enjoy being a part of the United Support Services, Inc. Clinical Team. In my spare time, I enjoy running and watching Lifetime movies.
~Paula

Jenise Taylor
Human Resources
Jenise@unitedsupportservices.org
Ext. 2010

Cheri Stangle
Quality Management Director
Cheri@unitedsupportservices.org
Ext. 2003

I've been married for 22 years and have raised two incredible boys into adulthood. My cat and dog are my babies now, and I've been blessed as a foster mother since 2009. I earned my Master's Degree in Health Care Leadership. I've worked in the medical industry for over 21 years and the healthcare field for over nine. I love watching football, Hallmark and Lifetime television, traveling and shopping, of course! I joined USS in 2015 and really enjoy the work that I'm able to do here.
~Cheri

Donna Roberts
Assistant Director
Donna@unitedsupportservices.org
Ext. 2002

Victoria Garland
Director
Victoria@unitedsupportservices.org
Ext. 2004

I'm a proud Elon College Alumni and joined the United Support Services, Inc. team in 2011. Since then, it has been an adventure that my entire family has grown to love. My husband and son share in my passion for the work and mission of USS. They offer incredible support to me each and every day. I strongly believe that educating and advocating is the most important role we can have with our Shining Stars and their natural supports. When I'm not holding down the fort at USS, I enjoy photography, traveling, music and the awe of architecture.
~Victoria